My First Photoshoot

I am well aware of the fact that I am 30 years old, single, not attached to anyone, not looking either and yes, most of my friends are married or getting married. Though I quite detest the idea of marriage at this point in time, I didn’t say no to a dear friend when she asked me to be the official photographer for their prenuptial photoshoot. I was quite hesitant at the beginning since I am just a hobbyist and not a professional photographer and not to mention, I don’t have those gears to pull off the entire pictorial. But then, “there’s always a first time” they say. And since I cannot be there for the wedding, I told her that I will take the job, print the pictures and that will be my wedding gift for them. Sounds good (and fair because I was not so sure if I can produce good pictures).

I was so disappointed when we do the photo shoot at Hayarkon Park because my battery was acting up and I realized, there were a lot of good takes that my memory card didn’t save. Bummer! But then we found time to have another shoot at the beach and this time, my camera and battery cooperated well. Got some good shots and nice angles and I did my best to compile everything though I really don’t know how to use the Photoshop. So, I just edit the pictures using the reliable Picasa and managed to produce about 36 pictures.

Here are the samples and the others you can view in Flickr.

The pictures turned out to be “fine” and the couple told me that they love it. (Not quite sure if they really do, hihi) but some friends asked if they can hire me for their prenup too. I am just happy with the results and for a starter like me, I somehow did a good job.

Leave a comment